Beaded Earrings…

kittencrafts_wovenearrings

So my beading obsession continues…

This time I found a tutorial by the lovely Sara Spoltore on YouTube for these amazing earrings (link to the video is here).

Thankfully I had all the required bits in my stash this time and didn’t need to order anything for them – YAY!

She suggests using tissue paper or sponge to stuff these but that struck me as a little odd… what if it rains while you’re wearing them? I decided to jam a bead in the middle instead. Please don’t ask me what size beads I used for that… it’s either 6 mm or 8 mm – probably 8 mm but I wouldn’t bet my life on that, I just found them in a box of ‘reject’ beads I have.

I’m pretty happy with the way they turned out, and I just love the little triangles to cover the earring posts… I’m thinking of playing with those a little more and making some smaller stud type earrings using this as a base… I’m sure I’ll post them here if I ever get around to making them ๐Ÿ˜€

So many ideas… so little time to make them all!!

12 thoughts on “Beaded Earrings…

Leave a comment