Flower Hair Clips

kittencrafts_flowerclips3

Hubby wanted to watch some Sly Stallone boxing film (not Rocky, some other rubbish) so being the good little wifey that I am (most of the time) I kept him company while he watched it and whipped up some little flower hair clips at the same time.

Us girls are pretty good at multi-tasking, I was even able to give him a plot summary when it was over and he accused me of not watching the film 😉

Anyway, back to my little crochet hair clips.

These little cuties were made from cotton yarn, I do love my cotton yarn, and a 3mm hook. Once they were done I made some little leaves and attached them to the flowers, then I had the smart idea to bead the middle of the flowers for a bit more bling… the beading took more time than making the little buggers in the first place! But I do love the added bling factor. Once I was done fiddling around with the beads I attached the whole shebang to hair clips… I sewed them on… I’m useless at sewing, but they seem to be on there pretty well, even if I do say so myself. I wont show you the back though… I really need to work on my sewing.

And voila – beaded, crochet flower hair clips.

These little flowers could also pass for starfish… must keep that in mind, could be pretty cute on a hat!

Leave a Reply

