Birdie Birthday Card

kittencrafts_birdcard1

Don’t you love it when you have an idea, a picture in your mind of something you want to make, and it turns out exactly like you pictured it? This particular card did just that šŸ˜€ I have no idea what this type of card is called, but I love the idea.

Little fat birdies are cute, or at least I think so, and what could be cuter than a fat little birdie bringing a birthday message? Nada!

kittencrafts_birdcard2
I hand drew a pattern for this guy on some cardboard then used my pattern to cut out two bodies so that when the card was propped up he looked the same from the front and the back (not that you can see the back, sorry). To keep the card tented (maybe its called a tent card?) I used some flat back gems on the frame part, just prop it open and it stays… smart huh? Not my idea, but its a smart one! I had a pack of alphabet beads in my stash that I had no idea what to do with, lucky for me they co-ordinated really well with this colour scheme, so I strung them on some cotton yarn and knotted them in place for my greeting. Cute huh?

One thought on “Birdie Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

