What a tassel!

kittencrafts_orangebabyhat

A friend of mine just had a baby, and when someone has a baby I have this urge to crochet little baby hats… I have no idea why, it just kinda hits me. And, really, they’re baby hats, they take one whole evening from start to finish to make and are so small and so darn cute!

So what did I do? You guessed it, I made a baby hat … An orangey one with a tassel on top. Not very practical, but oh so cute!

There was no pattern as it’s a really simple single crochet hat made in the round. I started with a magic circle and just kept increasing until it was the right diameter and that was that – I didnt count and stiches, so I cant give you a pattern, just start and go with it, with something this simple I dont think you need one anyway. The hat is made from Red Heart yarn, but I cannot for the life of me remember which one and I edged it in white cotton yarn and made the tassle from the same stuff and called it a day (well, an evening anyway).

I have found a nifty hat size guide that I use all the time here, it hasnt failed me yet! There are some cute free patterns on that blog too so have a look around while you’re there.

I love the way it came out and just wanted to share it with you all. 😀

3 thoughts on “What a tassel!

Leave a Reply

