Mixed Media Madness….

The weather has been pretty average here so I’ve been spending more time indoors… and that means I’ve been spending more time in my craft room πŸ™‚

I have had these two, small canvases in my craft mess for a while now and decided it was time I used them. I didn’t want to paint them, that would take too much time, I just wanted to do something fun and fast so I mix media-d them.

I started off painting them then decopatching, then painting over that too, and finishing off with stamping and stencils. The birds in both of these are actually part of the napkins I decopatched with, I just outlined them after I had painted over the original decopatch, and in the case of the ‘home sweet home’ one, I painted colour into them too.

Not a bad way to spend a cold, rainy afternoon. Hope yours was sunshiny!

5 thoughts on “Mixed Media Madness….

Leave a Reply

