Doily Days…

kittencrafts_doily1

How can I call myself a crocheter without ever making a doily? Well, I don’t really call myself a crocheter, but that’s besides the point.

I found this pattern on Crochet Spot and decided to give it a go.

It’s not too bad for my first doily attempt, I made a couple of boo-boos, but all in all I’m pretty happy with it.

I just used the cotton yarn I already had – which was a little thick for doily making, I think, but I actually like that its a bit chunkier than a nana style doily. Not that there’s anything wrong with nana doilies, I just wanted something else.

I think I’ll go whip up a few more – hopefully without the boo-boos next time πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Doily Days…

  1. Well I think you did a good job, and I feel the same about making doily’s I have yet to make an actual one from a pattern, though I am currently making type of one to become parasol for my mum’s birthday!

  2. Great first attempt there even with the mistakes hard to see them, since your making more you know you can join them to make a wrap, blanket, just about anything you want and with the pattern you picked it anything you make out of them would look great. You did a real nice job on your first try.
    Sherry

Leave a Reply

