The Pineapple…

 

kittencrafts_pineapplenecklace2

So I’ve decided to call this necklace ‘The Pineapple’ because that’s what the pendant reminds me of, a pineapple.

I’ve been itching to make something with the beads I got in the mail the other week, and when I got them out to play with this is what I ended up with.

The pendant is made using the tubular netting technique, with 4mm round beads, 15/0 and 11/0 seeds. I added a little bit of fringe at the bottom because I thought it looked a little strange without anything there, then wove my thread back up the pendant and made the necklace with RAW, using the same round beads and 11/0’s from the pendant.

The clasp is a crystal rondel bead with a peyote loop.

kittencrafts_pineapplenecklace3

The colours are a little more Autumn than Spring, but that just gives me more time to buy something to wear this with 😉

6 thoughts on “The Pineapple…

  1. This is lovely. I’ve tried to do the stitch you’ve used, even went to a class. I had to admit defeat.

    Well done, this is beautiful (and not easy – I know!)

Leave a Reply

