Iris Folding Birdie Card

kittencrafts_irisbirdie

Here’s another Iris Folding card that I made, this time of one of my favorite subjects – a fat little birdie 🙂

I hand drew the bird shape from an image I found online and used a scalpel to cut it out. I then Iris Folded it and used a brad for his eye, his beak and feet are hand drawn and the branch is just a piece of brown paper I hand cut.

Once that was done, I used a blue paper frame around him and stuck the lot onto a blank card and finished it off with some silver ribbon.

So cute! And I got to use up more of my paper scraps 😀

3 thoughts on “Iris Folding Birdie Card

Leave a Reply

