What have I gotten myself into?

I’ve gone and signed myself up for a market… It seemed like such a good idea at the time, but of course now I’m completely poo-ing my pants over it. I’ve got 3 weeks left before it’s market day and I still need to make more things, sort out my stall and figure out things like packaging, bags, advertising etc. etc. etc.

OMG, what if no one likes my stuff? What if my tiny amount of German flies out of my head on the day? What if I don’t have enough stuff for the stall? So many what if’s!

I think I’m going to go hide in my craft room now.

16 thoughts on “What have I gotten myself into?

  1. You’ll be fine, know that feeling well! but I know you can do it – stay calm and just think it through. I ‘ll be rooting for you!

  2. Take 10 deep breaths, take inventory, look on the internet for idea for bags & advertisement (although your beautiful work will most of that for you)! Use you excitement in a positive way and you will be fine. I’m sending best wishes your way I know you can do! 🙂

  3. Dear Nataly, you make lovely jewelry and that will sell itself. Don’t price your stuff too low. The fact that you’re foreign (or might forget your German) gives you an interesting extra dimension. I hope you’ll post something about how it was. Good luck and inspiration! It’s fun, don’t forget that.

    Love from Karin.

  4. Good for you and just go for it!!!!!!! Do it. I ‘get’ all of your feelings and have to say I had a stall booked and pulled out at the last minute because I couldn’t face it. But you know, I think one really has to……..confront the demons if nothing else. You stuff is great and people will love it!

    • Confronting demons is exactly what I’ll be doing! I think that if I was back in Oz, where I can speak the language I wouldn’t be half this nervous… Damn you German, why can’t I get you to stick in my head??? Thanks so much for your kind words!

  5. Good for you! Even though you’re nervous about it, at least you’re doing it! I bet it will be a great success because your stuff is awesome. I haven’t done any craft fairs for the same reason, just being scared. But sometimes you just gotta dive in. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

