Teddy

I’ve been crocheting for a while now, but I haven’t been brave enough to attempt anything with arms and ears and things that need to be attached. Mostly ‘cos I can’t sew. But then I found a pattern for a teddy bear that I totally fell in love with and decided to just jump in and give it a try.

It’s been a brilliant time for me to crochet lately – the hubby has been busy watching the World Cup, so there have been a lot of sofa evenings in front of the TV watching a sport that I don’t particularly like / understand / care about. And while it’s been a lot more interesting than I thought it would be, I’m glad I’ve had my teddy project to keep me sane 😀

Anywhoo, this is my first ever attempt at a crochet project with arms and legs and ears and I’m rather chuffed with myself ‘cos he’s pretty darn cute!

I decided to embroider his features because if I ever do manage to part with him I don’t want the child I give him to choking on buttons or eyes or noses or whatever. I may also add paw pads in white felt to his feet… I haven’t quite decided on that just yet.

kittencrafts_teddy1

5 thoughts on “Teddy

  1. I think he looks amazing and it was a very smart idea to embroider the facial features. I’m about to become a new mum and so many toys have buttons on them. Plus it means you can make his face look however you want 🙂

Leave a Reply

