Keeping busy…

There have been too many things lately that have kept me from crafting to my heart’s content…

Work is busy – being summer and all, everyone is getting married and wants photos of their weddings, which is awesome, but also means that my time is spent working on those weddings…

For the last couple of weeks I’ve been busy making slide shows for our wedding couples which means loads of this…

kittencrafts_sshow

and not so much crafty goodness… or blogging 😦

Then Nennie, one of our kitties, came home with a giant foot…

kittencrafts_nenniefoot

We have no idea what happened to her, she was fine in the morning then went out for a couple of hours and came back like this… so the afternoon was spent checking her paw for cuts, stingers, insects, wounds etc. etc. and watching her to see if she was walking on it (yes), eating (yes), was lethargic (she’s a cat, so yes).

We tried calling our vet but he’s on holidays, so we had to call the emergency vet’s :/ They basically told us to keep an eye on her and if she started limping, having trouble breathing, not eating or just being off to call them and bring her in.

Nennie didn’t have a clue what the fuss was about and settled down for a nap and when she woke up had some dinner and went back out again. When she came back a couple of hours later her foot was back to normal, thankfully, and she was still her normal crazy self, begging for snacks, chasing moths on the balcony and rolling over for tummy rubs, so we figured she was fine… which is more than I can say for me! Being the stress head that I am I was already planning to take her to the vet’s in the morning.

Then this morning I opened up WordPress on my iPad and had a lovely surprise! My little blog has 101 followers now – which is AMAZING!! I still can’t quite believe it.

And the postman came with some eBay goodies, including a load of lovely washi tape and some super cute birdie buttons 😀

kittencrafts_stash20714Oh, and I almost forgot – a friend of mine told me about a discount store over the border in France last week so I convinced the hubby we just HAD to go check it out 😀 Lucky for me we did cos I came home with more STASH!!

kittencrafts_stash0714

 

My new stash hasn’t been touched yet, I’ve been too busy working, but I think I’m going to remedy that right now and go make something!

6 thoughts on “Keeping busy…

  1. Glad for your followers. Nennie surely had a bad case of bee sting 😛 My latest kitten, Yoda, got stung the first day he went out and I literally saw him get stung 😀 He was testing the grass, then bam! he starts running around and, when I caught him, he had a little big paw. He was back to normal as well in a few hours.

    • I’m guessing she had an argument with a bee too… silly kitty! Im glad both Nennie and Yoda are ok though – some kitties are allergic to bee stings and that’s really not good! I was calling Nennie big foot yesterday 😀 she looked hilarious, but I’m glad it’s gone now!

  2. So cool to see others also react like some of us others do when new supplies and shops are found.. 🙂 Was it a craft shop in France?

Leave a Reply

