Doily Dress Card

kittencrafts_doilydresscard

So I finally cracked open my new stash of crafty bits – YAY!!

I decided to play with my paper doilies so after some Google-spiration I decided to ease into it by making this super cute paper doily dress card.

I found this video from Lisa Curcio on YouTube which explained how to fold the doily into a skirt shape and went from there.

For the bodice I stamped some scrap white card, hand cut it to shape and glued that onto the back of my doily skirt. Using my Aubergine ink pad from Kaisercrafts and a dabuber I edged the bodice and the bottom of the skirt and wrapped some scrap purple ribbon around the waist to hide the join. The purple paper flowers were in my stash, so I used one as an embellishment (with a gem in the middle for bling of course).

Once my dress was made, I embossed some more (scrap) white card, edged that with Aubergine ink and used foam squares to attach my dress to the embossed card.

The backing paper was another scrap I found in my paper stash – I think it’s Basic Grey, but don’t hold me to that. I wrapped some purple organza ribbon around the middle of it and stuck it onto a white card then popped my topper on top with double-sided tape and voila – super cute card finished using a paper doily and scraps of paper and ribbon from my stash – Not a bad stash buster 😀

6 thoughts on “Doily Dress Card

Leave a Reply

