Tuna Quinoa Salad

kittencrafts_Qeeqeesalad

Here’s another summer salad that we love here.

I am a huge fan of quinoa – I can’t say it, but I sure can eat it! Usually when I make quinoa (or quee quee as we call it in this house) as a side, I’ll make extra so I can whip up this salad to have for lunch.

INGREDIENTS

2 cups cooked quinoa, cold

160g can tuna, drained and flaked

1 small can sweet corn, drained

1 stalk spring onion, sliced

2 medium pickles, diced

6 (ish) slices canned beetroot, diced.

salt and pepper

olive oil

METHOD

1.  Combine all ingredients in a large bowl,

2.  Add salt and pepper and olive oil to taste.

3.  Eat – or for better flavor, refrigerate overnight and eat it the next day.

Enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

