Egg Muffins

 

kittencrafts_eggmuffins7

I’ve been trying to get more protein into my diet lately and I really struggle with breakfast ideas :/ Lunch and dinner aren’t really a problem but breakfast causes me loads of problems, probably because I’m still half asleep and can’t think properly.

I asked my trusty friend Google, and came up with egg muffins. I can make a batch of them and have breakfast for a few days – brilliant!

Without further ado – this is my version of egg muffins.

INGREDIENTS

4-6 Eggs (depending on the size)

1 stalk green onion, sliced

4 slices ham, cut into 1cm squares

2 slices cheese, cut into 1cm squares

1/4 cup chopped bell pepper

1 tablespoon dried parsley

2 tablespoons milk

salt and pepper

METHOD

1. Put eggs, milk, salt, pepper and parsley into a large bowl and whisk well.

2. Add the rest of the ingredients and mix to combine.

kittencrafts_eggmuffins5

3. Spoon into a silicone muffin pan (you can use a metal pan but you’ll need to grease it)

4. Bake for 15-25 mins at 180 degrees (Celsius)

kittencrafts_eggmuffins6

 

Obviously you can substitute the veggies and other bits for whatever you fancy and these will keep in the fridge for a few days or even freeze apparently – I haven’t tried freezing them, I’ve just read about it. These can be eaten cold, straight out of the fridge, or you can pop them into the microwave and heat them up and the make a mean picnic addition too!

Enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

