Crochet Cat Toy V 1.0 …

If all goes to plan, I’ll be setting up my stall at a fundraising day for a local cat shelter soon. Hopefully all goes to plan, ‘cos then I get to (hopefully) sell some stuff, and play with kitties at the same time πŸ˜€ Not to mention, help them raise some much needed funds to upgrade the shelter.

Anyhoo, in aid of this new development, I’ve decided I should make some cat friendly stuff for my stall. Would kinda make sense, right?

Please allow me to introduce cat toy version 1.0 – it’s supposed to be a cat but looks more like a mouse – which works too, so I’m gonna go with that – it’s a mouse!

It’s just a crochet ball, with some ears and a tail that I stuffed with fiber fill and cat nip. I’m calling it version 1.0 as he need some tweaks – I want him a little bigger, and I need to make the face easier to embroider, as that’s taking me FOREVER to do 😦 Also, his ears turned out wonky – not that our cat’s mind, but I do, so back to the crocheting couch for me. I’ll be back with version 2.0 soon-ish.

Laters *waves*

 

7 thoughts on “Crochet Cat Toy V 1.0 …

Leave a Reply

