Back to beading…

kittencrafts_sabinebracelet

It’s been a while since I picked up my beads. I think all that prep for the Summer Market I did had me all beaded out… for a while anyway.

Anyhoo, I received my new Sabine Lippert beading book in the mail (Beaded Fantasies – you can get it on Amazon here) and decided it was about time I tried making something from it’s pages. The book is wonderful, and her designs are AMAZING!!!

As my stash is somewhat compromised at the moment – I haven’t refilled it after the beading frenzy I had pre market – I settled on making the RAW Ribs Bracelet. The design calls for 4mm fire polished beads for the base … 360 of them all in the same color – which, of course, I didn’t have on hand but I did have a load of cheapo Chinese bicones that have been waiting for me to find a way to use them so I figured for a practice piece I could use those.

I’m not super excited about the color combination of this bracelet, but considering it was made using whatever I had on hand – and there are A LOT of beads in it – it’s turned out rather well.

On an even happier note, making it has reminded me how much I love beading so I went and ordered enough pretty, matching beads to make two more of them… watch this space 😀

2 thoughts on “Back to beading…

Leave a Reply

